Good news for those who text first and think later: WhatsApp users at last can now quickly unsend embarrassing messages after a new update added the ability to delete sent messages for the first time.
The new feature offers users the option to “delete messages for everyone” in a chat within seven minutes of the initial message being sent.
After a message has been deleted users will see a notification saying “this message was deleted” in place of the original message. The two users require the latest version of WhatsApp on iOS or Android for the delete message function to work.
Dubbed as “Delete for Everyone”, the new feature which is out on iOS and Android, will be a relief for anyone who has ever sent a text message and immediately regretted it.
Have fun clearing up your regrets….